Mixtape

mixtape

I love mixtapes. They are one of my favorite ways to listen to music. When Caleb and I were dating, one of the ways we stayed connected was we would send mixtapes to one another. Over those six months we acquired A LOT of mixtapes. Of course mixtapes today are really “mix cds” but I’ll still call them tapes. Six years later in marriage, he still makes me mixtapes. He knows it’s one of my favorite gifts, and that boy knows how to make an amazing mixtape. He’s a genius. I thought today I would share one of my favorites with you. Enjoy!

1. No Way Down – The Shins

2. Down Home Girl – Old Crow Medicine Show

3. Mountain Sound – Of Monsters and Men

4. The Hurry and The Harm – City and Colour

5. Learn to Love – NeedToBreathe

6. Sad – Maroon 5

7. Cowboy Boots – Macklemore

8. Up Against the Wall – Fiction Family

9. Dry Bones – Gungor

10. Back To Bed – Lydia

11. Baby Center Stage – Iron & Wine

12. We Don’t Eat – James Vincent McMorrow

13. Pioneers – The Lighthouse and the Whaler

14. Something Like Olivia – John Mayer

15. Heart Is Hard To Find – Jimmy Eat World

 

Leave a Reply

