452193430fcd8116074ad5ad5445b718

Worship in a church setting can be tough for me. I crave a raw music. I crave words that go deep. I crave music that is intricate and beautiful. I don’t want cookie cutter lyrics. I don’t want a poppy tune. I don’t want songs just  because they are played on the radio. I don’t want songs because they’re familiar. I want a song that challenges me. I want music that moves me to tears. I want songs that leave me heartbroken and wanting more for my life. Worship for me is opening up before God and letting myself go. I think too often people think too much about the kind of songs they’re going to play – will people know them, will people like them? You just have to live the music that moves you and stop thinking.

Leave a Reply

