1511174_714404620955_1337810662_n

1. Are you a cat or dog person? Or, bird person?

I am an animal person, period. I love basically every animal I lay my eyes on. I want to cuddle them all, take them home with me, and keep them forever. I am that crazy lady you see with her car pulled over on the side of the road trying to catch stray animals. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve stopped my car just to move a turtle out of the road.

2. What was your favorite food as a kid? Is it the same, or has it changed as an adult?

My favorite food as a kid was anything and everything that would be considered terrible for me, hahaha. Fish sticks, spaghetti, chicken nuggets, poptarts, you get the drift. I was not an adventurous eater….never tried new things. I didn’t break this habit until about a year into my marriage. Caleb finally got me out of my funky fear of trying new foods, and now I will try (almost) anything. I’m very thankful for that. My favorites would probably be: anything mexican, hummus, dark chocolate with sea salt & caramel, bread for days.

3. What is your favorite hobby?

I would say thrifting, sewing and reading. I love shopping thrift shops – it will always be my first choice of where to go. If I have free time (and money) you will find me at a thrift store. I love all things used and old. They have so much character. And of course I can’t leave out sewing. However, most of the sewing I do is on things I get from the thrift store. hahaha. Reading is my other favorite – I’ve always loved reading, since I was a wee one. Right now I’m reading “What We Talk About When We Talk About God” by Rob Bell. I love all of that man’s books, forever.

4. If you HAD to move to a different state (or country) where would it be?

I always joke with Caleb and tell him I belong in California because I absolutely HATE the cold. I need weather 60s+ forever. However, I really have no desire to live there, I just want their weather, hahaha. I would rather see a lot of different places than just one.

5. Are you a winter or summer person?

See above question! hahaha. I’m more spring and fall than summer, but I will take it over winter any day (unless it’s winter in California, right?!).

6. What makes you happy?

Jesus, my sweet sweet husband, our wild Olive, having a house full of the people I love, eating delicious food.

7. What is the weirdest question you’ve ever been asked?

“Did you fall from heaven?” A boy I didn’t know asked me this at a water park when I was like 13 or 14, and even then I thought it was the weirdest question. I still do. Yes, I know that it’s a lame pick up line. It’s probably not that weird. I think it’s weird though….I mean, isn’t it?

8. If you had to go on an adventure, with elves, dwarves, or hobbits, who would you take and why?

Hobbits, because those shorties know how to party. Am I right? But for real, I love hobbits.

9. You are at a rural retreat lodge somewhere deep in Wisconsin or Canada. You are approached by a taxidermist who hands you a stuffed badger and asks you to put it in your lap. What do you do next?

“awwwwwwwww” in my saddest tone (those who know me, you’ve heard it!). I would be really sad about it, and probably talk to the mean animal stuffing man about how mean he is.

10. What was your first job?

Andy’s Barbeque. I was 15. Waitress/curb service. The owner refused to call me by my name, but rather always referred to me as simply ‘girl’. She did this until my last day working there, a couple years later, when she finally called me Sam. I’m pretty sure I did a double take.

11. What is your favorite utensil?

I like a good spoon, because fork is just a weird word. Plus I can alllll the cookie butter I want with that spoon.

I’m opening this 11 questions to all of you! If you answer my questions, please come back and put a link in the comments. I’d really love to come and learn a bit about you!

Leave a Reply

