Just Dance

944598_679732798565_394198168_n

I can’t believe it’s that time of year again; time for another dance recital. The summer has flown by. The year has flown by. It doesn’t seem like that long ago that Olive was taking her first dance class, last summer, and we were preparing for her first recital. Such a nostalgic time. I remember when I was dancing for Crossmovement, and how blessed I felt by it. Now I get to watch my little girl dance in an event that I devoted many years of my life to, and be blessed by her tiny movements (and silly faces). As we enter into the recital tonight, I am so excited; not only to watch my baby dance, but to see all the other girls and boys worship through a medium that has always been so dear to my heart – my form of worship.

*that’s her little butt*

Leave a Reply

