5 Years

Tomorrow my husband and I will be celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary in a huge way – we are having a huge party and renewing our vows to one another. The past five years have been nothing short of amazing alongside Caleb, and I cannot think of a better way to celebrate our love than with the people closest to us. We have been excited about this day for about a year now, and the fact that it is already here, ONE DAY AWAY, blows my mind. Time flies by so quickly, and as long as you remember to look around at all you’ve been blessed with, and the people you are blessed to know, it doesn’t matter how quickly life passes. Treasuring little moments like these are the things people often neglect in life because they think they have “the rest of their lives” to do it. Some people think we are ridiculous that we’re renewing our vows after “only” five years of marriage. I say no one knows how long they have left on this earth to celebrate their life with the people they love. I say, yes I will renew my vows with the man I love after “only” five years of marriage, because I love him more than anyone on this earth and I want to celebrate that love, in big ways and in small ways, daily. So, stay tuned for lots of pictures and a very special video of our special day in the coming weeks. We are over the moon with excitement. Happy five years, my love.

lovers

Leave a Reply

