Bagel Bites/Hey I Got Glasses

So for lunch today, I wanted pizza, but didn’t want to make a big pizza. Ever have those days? So, I decided to make my own “bagel bites” although these are slightly larger than those little bagel bites you buy at the store. They tasted waaaaaaaaaay better too. Double points!

DSC_3505

DSC_3506

DSC_3508

This is a really easy quick lunch or snack idea. Basically you just take your bagels and half them. Lay them all out on a baking sheet. I used tomato sauce and just spread some over each bagel, then sprinkled each one with garlic powder and italian seasoning. Sprinkle some cheese on top of each one, and stick them in the oven under the broiler until the cheese is melted. Done and done! Eat those things up before your kids take them all. They’re yummy.

In other news, I got glasses yesterday. And it was weird. After 13 years of not wearing glasses, contacts, or going to the eye doctor** I went yesterday due to some pretty intense headaches I’ve been having daily, along with feeling a ton of straining in my eyes. Yep, farsighted issues for this mama *(I wore glasses from age 4-12 due to an entirely different eye issue).* In all honesty, I wasn’t happy about it. I didn’t like the idea of having to wear glasses again AT ALL. I tried on so many pairs, and just wasn’t liking any of them, until I finally came across a pair that were the closest I was going to get to liking anything. I am still getting used to them, and it’s still completely weird to me, but they’re growing on me slowly (I guess they kind of have to, right? haha). So I took a few pictures of me in my new eyes.

DSC_3482

DSC_3499

DSC_3487

DSC_3496

Leave a Reply

