Chicken, Bacon, Ranch Goodness

DSC_3346

DSC_3342

DSC_3345

DSC_3350

I love an easy dinner, that takes me a whopping 10 minutes to prepare at the end of a very busy day. This recipe was easy and delicious – I mean, who doesn’t love a good sandwich? Am I right?

All I did to make these sandwiches was throw a few frozen chicken breast tenderloins in the crock-pot this morning and cover them with vegetable broth. I seasoned with some garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt & pepper. I let the chicken cook all day long. As in, we left the house at 9:45 and I didn’t make dinner until 5:45.

Once you’re ready to prepare the rest of dinner, fry up some bacon, then chop it up and put it in a bowl. Then take your chicken out of the crock-pot and shred it with two forks. Throw your chicken in the bowl with your bacon, then mix a little bit of ranch in with it (or a lot, whatever you like). Done, and done. Put your chicken mix on a bread of your choice (or it would be great in a wrap!) and serve with any side you like. I just cooked some fresh broccoli we had and made a quick salad to eat with it.

There’s an easy, laid back dinner that anyone can enjoy, as long as you love chicken and bacon, which we do. A lot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

