A Very 80’s Weekend

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One of my best ladies had a birthday last week, and her party was over the weekend. She decided to have an 80’s themed skating party, which all together terrified me (mostly the skating part). haha. I hadn’t skated in what I would estimate to be about 13 years, so I was just slightly nervous about strapping on a pair of wheels and attempting to maneuver around a rink. Thank you, Jessica, for making me face my fears, because I had a blast! Once I got the hang of things (after stumbling, holding tightly to the rail for about 10 minutes), I was flying around the rink solo, rail free. It felt good – to do something that I hadn’t done since childhood. Not to mention that we all got to dress up in ridiculous 80’s attire. I borrowed that neon tutu from Olive…..I squeezed it on, somehow. I still have no idea how I managed to fit into it. Elastic is amazing stuff. Olive was such an adventurer. She wanted skates instantly and she was ready to hit the rink. She held hands with some of our friends and daddy, but after just a little time, she was ready to skate on her own. She did such a great job too! I don’t even think I saw her fall but maybe a couple of times. Much braver than her mama was at her age, I must say. So that was our weekend, full of fun, fun times.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

